I’m a Post-Collegiate!

I felt that I ought to inform my readers that this marks my until-now unheralded entry into post-collegiate running. As some of you may know, I had planned to attend teachers’ college at Queen’s University this year, during which I was to chase CIS glory on the cross country course. For a number of reasons, I have decided not to pursue teachers’ college at this time.

Thus begins my journey through the difficult path that is post-collegiate running. I will be training with the London Runner Distance Club, though it will be with the LRDC Markham satellite group of one (ie. me). In all seriousness, I will be living in Markham, but I will be travelling to London occasionally to do workouts with the club. I am healthy and very excited to be racing this fall. My schedule will include the Canadian 10k road race championships and the Canadian cross country championships.

I wish the Queen’s team and the rest of the CIS the best of luck.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

