Weapon of Choice

These came in the mail for me today. Apparently I race one good 1500m and suddenly I fancy myself as some kind of miler or something.

Nike Victory

Aren’t they beautiful? Of course, the Nike Victory XC spike showed up on Eastbay shortly after I ordered these. I’m not sure if I will spring for them too.

I also got a new pair of shoes last week. Sylvia Ruegger (yes, the Sylvia Ruegger) from Brooks showed up at Running Free with a pair of the Brooks Launch for me.

Thanks, Sylvia!

I’m still working on my race report from the 1500m in London. And the Canada Day 5 miler at Angus Glen in Markham. My narrative of the 1500m just got way out of hand. I’ll finish it eventually, though.

And finally, the inspiration for the title. Because really, who doesn’t love a little Christopher Walken?

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

