Boston Valentine 3k

Here’s the video of my 3k race at Boston University’s Valentine indoor meet. I didn’t get into the fast section (in which Mary Cullen set an Irish national record in 8:43!!), which was a little disappointing, but I ran under CIS standard, so it’s a mission accomplished in general. I was pretty tried going into this race (I can’t count the number of times I’ve said that this season!) with a few 120 mile weeks under my belt beforehand, so I figure 9:46 isn’t too bad. It’s a 200m track PB at the very least.

Flotrack got footage of every race, but I can’t figure out how to embed the video, so this is the link.

http://www.flotrack.org/videos/track_race/play/145636-w-3k-h01

Perhaps a more detailed race and trip report will follow this post.  We shall see how long this blogging streak lasts.

Oh, and I want to move to Boston.

This entry was posted in Race Report. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

